Garantie et réparation

Pour accéder aux services d'assistance complets, aux questions fréquemment posées (FAQ) et au guide de démarrage rapide, rendez-vous sur : michaelkors.com/access/support

Fabricant :

Siège de Fossil Group, Inc. :
901 S Central Expressway
Richardson,Texas 75080
États-Unis
Site Internet:
www.fossilgroup.com

Représentant agréé en Europe :

Fossil Europe B.V.
Terborgseweg 138
7005 BD Doetinchem
Pays-Bas

Distributeur en Suisse :

Fossil Switzerland GmbH
Horburgstrasse 105, 4057 Basel
Suisse

Description de la garantie
Garantie limitée standard

Quelle est la durée de la garantie et que couvre-t-elle ?

L'entreprise Fossil Group, Inc. (« Michael Kors ») garantit que les articles et accessoires Michael Kors inclus dans l'emballage du produit (le « Produit ») ne présentent aucun défaut de matériel ou de fabrication dans des conditions normales d'utilisation, à compter de la date d'achat et pendant une période de deux ans.

Quels événements sont exclus de la garantie ?

Un service continu ou sans erreurs. Michael Kors ne garantit pas le fonctionnement continu ou sans erreurs du Produit. Michael Kors ne peut être tenu pour responsable des défauts résultant d'une utilisation incorrecte, non conforme aux consignes du Produit.

L'usure et le vieillissement normal. L'entretien régulier, les réparations et le remplacement des composants résultant d'une usure ou d'un vieillissement normal ne sont pas couverts par la garantie.

Le boîtier et le verre (le cas échéant). La garantie Michael Kors ne couvre pas les boîtiers et les verres.

Le bracelet. La garantie Michael Kors ne couvre pas les bracelets ou dragonnes.

Le logiciel. La garantie limitée ne couvre ni le logiciel intégré au Produit, ni les services proposés par Michael Kors aux propriétaires du Produit. Reportez-vous au contrat de licence qui accompagne le logiciel et aux conditions générales des services Michael Kors pour connaître vos droits dans le cadre de leur utilisation.

Toute utilisation abusive ou incorrecte. Sont également exclus tous les défauts et dommages provoqués par :

  1. un stockage, une manipulation ou une utilisation inappropriés ou abusifs, un accident ou un acte de négligence entraînant des défauts (fissures, éraflures, etc.) à la surface du Produit ;
  2. tout contact avec un liquide, de l'eau, de la pluie, un niveau d'humidité ou de transpiration élevé, du sable, de la poussière et autres particules du même ordre, une chaleur extrême, ou de la nourriture ;
  3. toute utilisation du Produit à des fins commerciales ou toute manipulation incorrecte du Produit ou dans des conditions inappropriées ;
  4. toute autre action qui ne relève pas de la responsabilité de Michael Kors.

Utilisation de produits d'autres marques. Tout défaut ou dommage qui résulte de l'utilisation de produits, accessoires, logiciels ou autres équipements qui ne sont pas produits ou certifiés par la marque Michael Kors.

Les produits altérés. Sont exclus de la garantie tous les produits comportant :

  1. un numéro de série, un code d'identification (date de fabrication) ou autre marque de traçabilité qui ont été supprimés, altérés ou effacés ;
  2. une fermeture ayant été rompue ou témoignant d'un accès non autorisé ou d'une falsification de la part d'un revendeur ou d'un centre de réparation non agréés.

Les produits provenant d'un revendeur non agréé. Tout produit qui n'a pas été acheté chez un distributeur Michael Kors agréé est exclu de la garantie.

Les services de communication. Les défauts, dommages ou dysfonctionnements résultant d'un service ou d'un signal de communication que vous êtes susceptible de souscrire ou d'utiliser avec le Produit sont exclus de la garantie.

Quelles sont les obligations légales de Michael Kors ?

Pendant la période de garantie, sous réserve que le Produit ait été envoyé pour réparation conformément aux modalités de la garantie limitée, Michael Kors choisira, à sa seule discrétion, de réparer, remplacer ou rembourser le prix d'achat dudit Produit, sans frais. Lors de la réparation d'un Produit, Michael Kors pourra, à sa seule discrétion, utiliser des pièces ou composants rénovés, remis en état ou neufs, ou remplacer ledit Produit par un Produit entièrement rénové, remis en état ou neuf. Tout Produit remplacé bénéficiera d'une garantie d'une durée équivalente à la période restante de la garantie limitée d'origine, ou pour une période de quatre-vingt dix (90) jours, la plus longue étant celle retenue. Tous les Produits, pièces, composants, cartes et équipements qui feront l'objet d'un remplacement deviendront la propriété de Michael Kors. Sauf dérogation expresse prévue par la loi en vigueur, le transfert ou la cession de la présente garantie limitée sont interdits.

Quelle est la procédure pour faire appliquer ladite garantie ?

Pour faire réparer ou remplacer un Produit conformément à la présente garantie limitée, vous devez renvoyer ledit Produit à un prestataire agréé dans un emballage adapté au transport, accompagné du ticket de caisse ou autre justificatif d'achat comportant la date initiale d'achat, le numéro de série du Produit et les coordonnées du revendeur (nom et adresse). Si Michael Kors estime que ladite garantie n'a pas vocation à s'appliquer, le montant des frais de retour et des frais de réparation ou remplacement (pièces, main d’œuvre) sera à votre charge.

Pour trouver le centre de réparation agréé le plus proche de chez vous, rendez-vous sur michaelkors.com/access/support.

Les données, logiciels et applications ajoutés à votre Produit ne seront pas réinstallés. Ces éléments étant susceptibles d'être, en partie ou intégralement, supprimés ou reformatés lors d'une réparation ou d'un remplacement, il vous est conseillé de sauvegarder séparément une copie des contenus du Produit avant de le retourner à Michael Kors pour réparation ou remplacement.

Dans quelle mesure la responsabilité de Michael Kors est limitée ?

LES PRÉSENTS RECOURS ET GARANTIES SONT EXCLUSIFS ET S'APPLIQUENT EN LIEU ET PLACE DE TOUTE GARANTIE OU CONDITION EXPRESSE, TACITE OU RÉGLEMENTAIRE, Y COMPRIS, DE MANIÈRE ÉNONCIATIVE MAIS NON LIMITATIVE, LES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU D'ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER. EN PARTICULIER, MICHAEL KORS DÉCLINE EXPRESSÉMENT TOUTE GARANTIE QUANT À L'EXACTITUDE, LE NIVEAU DE QUALITÉ, LA PROPRIÉTÉ ET LA NON-CONTREFAÇON. LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE MICHAEL KORS NE SAURAIT ÊTRE ENGAGÉE EN CAS DE DOMMAGE DIRECT, INDIRECT, ACCESSOIRE, PARTICULIER OU DISSUASIF RÉSULTANT DE OU EN LIEN AVEC LA VENTE OU L'UTILISATION DUDIT PRODUIT, QU’ILS SOIENT FONDÉS SUR UN CONTRAT, UN DÉLIT (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE), LA RESPONSABILITÉ ABSOLUE OU AUTRE, MÊME SI MICHAEL KORS A ÉTÉ AVISÉ D’UNE TELLE POSSIBILITÉ DE DOMMAGES OU DE PERTES ET MÊME S'IL S'AVÈRE QU’UN RECOURS LIMITÉ, QUEL QU'IL SOIT, SPÉCIFIÉ DANS CES TERMES N'A PAS REMPLI SA FONCTION ESSENTIELLE. L'ENTIÈRE RESPONSABILITÉ DE MICHAEL KORS SERA ENGAGÉE UNIQUEMENT EN CAS DE REMPLACEMENT, RÉPARATION OU REMBOURSEMENT DU PRIX D'ACHAT, À SA SEULE DISCRÉTION.

CERTAINS PAYS, ÉTATS OU RÉGIONS N'AUTORISENT PAS L'EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION POUR LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES, OU ENCORE LA LIMITATION EN CAS DE DOMMAGES INDIRECTS OU ACCESSOIRES. PAR CONSÉQUENT, IL SE PEUT QUE LES LIMITATIONS ET EXCLUSIONS SUSMENTIONNÉES NE S'APPLIQUENT PAS À VOTRE CAS. SI LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES NE SONT PAS EXCLUES EN TOTALITÉ, ELLES SERONT LIMITÉES À LA DURÉE DE LA GARANTIE LIMITÉE EN VIGUEUR. LA PRÉSENTE GARANTIE LIMITÉE VOUS DONNE DES DROITS SPÉCIFIQUES. VOUS POUVEZ ÉGALEMENT DISPOSER D’AUTRES DROITS QUI VARIENT SELON LA RÉGLEMENTATION LOCALE EN VIGUEUR. VOS DROITS STATUTAIRES NE SONT PAS REMIS EN CAUSE.

MICHAEL KORS NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE ET N’A AUCUNE OBLIGATION DE REPRÉSENTATION EXPRESSE, TACITE OU RÉGLEMENTAIRE À L’ÉGARD DE LA QUALITÉ, DES CAPACITÉS, DU FONCTIONNEMENT, DES PERFORMANCES ET DE LA COMPATIBILITÉ D'UN LOGICIEL OU MATÉRIEL TIERS, QUEL QU'IL SOIT, UTILISÉ AVEC LE PRODUIT. EN OUTRE, MICHAEL KORS NE GARANTIT PAS LA POSSIBILITÉ D'INSTALLER UN TEL LOGICIEL OU MATÉRIEL TIERS SUR LE PRODUIT, QU'IL SOIT FOURNI AVEC LEDIT PRODUIT OU DISTRIBUÉ PAR MICHAEL KORS OU AUTRE. LA QUALITÉ, LES CAPACITÉS, LE FONCTIONNEMENT, LES PERFORMANCES ET LA COMPATIBILITÉ D'UN LOGICIEL OU MATÉRIEL TIERS, QUEL QU'IL SOIT, RELÈVENT EXCLUSIVEMENT DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE L'UTILISATEUR ET DU FOURNISSEUR, PROPRIÉTAIRE OU FABRICANT D'UN TEL LOGICIEL OU MATÉRIEL.

Aucune des informations contenues dans les consignes d'utilisation ou la fiche Produit ne saurait constituer une garantie expresse de quelque sorte que ce soit à l'égard du Produit. Aucun agent, salarié, distributeur, représentant ou revendeur n'est autorisé à étendre ou modifier les dispositions de la présente garantie limitée, ni à émettre des déclarations ou des réclamations dans le cadre de campagnes publicitaires, présentations ou autre publication, pour le compte de Michael Kors au sujet des Produits ou de la présente garantie limitée. La présente garantie limitée vous donne des droits spécifiques. Vous pouvez également disposer d’autres droits susceptibles de varier d'un pays à l'autre ou d'un État à l'autre.

À L'ATTENTION DES CONSOMMATEURS AUSTRALIENS :Nos articles sont fournis avec des garanties qui ne peuvent être exclues en vertu du droit australien de la consommation. Vous avez droit à un remplacement ou un remboursement en cas de dysfonctionnement majeur et à une indemnité de dédommagement pour toute autre perte ou tout autre dommage raisonnablement prévisibles. Vous êtes également en droit de faire réparer ou remplacer les articles s'ils ne présentent pas une qualité acceptable et que le dommage ne représente pas un dysfonctionnement majeur.

Modification du logiciel
MICHAEL KORS NE SAURA ÊTRE TENU POUR RESPONSABLE DES PROBLÈMES DE PERFORMANCE OU D'INCOMPATIBILITÉ DUS À LA MODIFICATION DES PARAMÈTRES DE REGISTRE OU DU LOGICIEL SYSTÈME RELEVANT DE VOTRE FAIT. L'UTILISATION D'UN SYSTÈME D'EXPLOITATION MODIFIÉ EST SUSCEPTIBLE D’ALTÉRER LE FONCTIONNEMENT DU PRODUIT.

Fonctionnement de la station de charge (pour les produits fournis avec une station de charge uniquement)
La station de charge est conçue pour être utilisée sur table. Conformément aux limites réglementaires d'exposition aux radiofréquences, et pour éviter toute interférence avec des dispositifs médicaux implantables, conservez toujours une distance d'au moins 15 centimètres avec la station de charge.

Consignes de sécurité importantes

  • Lisez ces instructions.
  • Conservez ces instructions.
  • Respectez scrupuleusement tous les avertissements.
  • Suivez l'ensemble des instructions.
  • Ne tentez pas d'ouvrir, de démonter ou de falsifier le Produit. Les substances contenues dans ce Produit ou la pile (ou batterie) qu'il comporte présentent des risques pour l'environnement et la santé humaine lorsqu'elles sont manipulées ou éliminées de façon inappropriée.
  • N'utilisez pas le Produit dans des circonstances susceptibles d'entraîner une situation dangereuse, notamment lors de la manipulation d'un équipement lourd ou de la conduite d'un véhicule (ne plus être attentif à la route, être tellement absorbé par votre activité que votre capacité de concentration est amoindrie, etc.)
  • Ne portez pas et ne nettoyez pas le Produit lorsqu'il est en cours de chargement (le cas échéant). Débranchez toujours le chargeur avant de nettoyer le Produit.
  • N'utilisez pas de produits abrasifs pour nettoyer le Produit.
  • Ne mettez pas le Produit au lave-vaisselle, au lave-linge, au sèche-linge, ou au four à micro-ondes ou traditionnel.
  • N'exposez pas le Produit à des températures extrêmes.
  • N'utilisez pas le Produit dans un sauna ou un hammam.
  • N'exposez pas le Produit à un jet d'eau haute pression, tel qu'une vague ou une cascade.
  • Ne laissez pas le Produit directement exposé aux rayons du soleil sur une période prolongée.
  • Ne laissez pas le Produit et ne l'utilisez pas à proximité d'une flamme nue.
  • Ne laissez pas les enfants jouer avec le Produit : les petits composants sont susceptibles d'entraîner un étouffement.
  • Le Produit n'est pas conçu pour être utilisé dans des conditions lorsqu'un dysfonctionnement dudit Produit serait susceptible de causer la mort, des blessures corporelles ou de sérieux dégâts sur l'environnement.

Précautions concernant les batteries intégrées (uniquement pour les Produits fournis avec une station de charge)

  • Ne vous débarrassez pas de votre Produit en le jetant au feu. La batterie pourrait exploser.
  • N’essayez pas de remplacer la batterie de votre Produit vous-même. Il s'agit d'une batterie intégrée. Elle ne peut être changée. Seuls les centres de réparation Michael Kors agréés sont en mesure de réparer votre batterie.
  • Chargez la batterie conformément aux instructions.
  • Chargez votre batterie uniquement à l'aide des chargeurs approuvés par Michael Kors qui ont été spécialement conçus pour votre Produit.
  • N'essayez pas de forcer l'ouverture de la batterie intégrée.
  • Votre Produit utilise un chargeur de batterie conforme à la California Energy Commission (commission responsable de la politique énergétique de l'État de Californie, aux Etats-Unis).
  • À l'instar de tout autre matériel électronique, les batteries doivent être recyclées ou éliminées séparément ; elles ne doivent pas être jetées avec les ordures ménagères.

AVERTISSEMENT : l'utilisation de batteries ou de chargeurs non approuvés par Michael Kors pourrait présenter un risque d'incendie, d'explosion, de fuite ou autre danger. La garantie de Michael Kors ne couvre pas les dommages de l'appareil causés par un chargeur ou une batterie non approuvés par Michael Kors.

AVERTISSEMENT : certains articles sont équipées de batteries (ou piles) au lithium pouvant contenir du perchlorate de lithium. Certaines précautions de manipulation doivent être prises. Pour plus d'informations, consultez www.dtsc.ca.gov/hazardouswaste/perchlorate (en anglais).

Propriété intellectuelle
Tous les éléments de propriété intellectuelle, tels que définis ci-dessous, qui sont la possession ou la propriété de Michael Kors ou de ses fournisseurs, en lien avec ce Produit, y compris, de manière énonciative mais non limitative, les accessoires, les pièces et le logiciel (ci-après « Système du produit »), sont la propriété de Michael Kors ou de ses concessionnaires, et sont protégés par le droit fédéral américain, le droit étatique et les traités internationaux.Le droit de propriété intellectuelle couvre notamment (liste non exhaustive) : les inventions (brevetées ou non), brevets, secrets industriels, droits d'auteur, logiciels, programmes informatiques, ainsi que tous les documents ou autres travaux qui s'y rattachent. Vous ne devez pas violer ou détourner, de quelque manière que ce soit, les droits de propriété intellectuelle. En outre, vous convenez de ne pas modifier, préparer des travaux dérivés, inverser la conception, décompiler, désassembler ou tenter de recréer, de quelque manière que ce soit, le code source à partir du logiciel. Aucun titre ou droit de propriété ne saura vous être accordé en matière de propriété intellectuelle. L'ensemble des droits de propriété intellectuelle reviennent à Michael Kors, ses concessionnaires et ses fournisseurs.

VEUILLEZ PRENDRE NOTE DES ÉLÉMENTS SUIVANTS LORS DE L'UTILISATION DES DISPOSITIFS D'AFFICHAGE/TACTILES MICHAEL KORS.

AVERTISSEMENT AU SUJET DE L'ÉCRAN
L'écran de votre appareil, composé de verre ou d'acrylique, est susceptible de se briser en cas de chute ou de choc violent.N'utilisez pas l'appareil si l'écran est cassé ou fissuré ; vous risqueriez de vous blesser.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ :
UTILISATION APPROPRIÉE DES DISPOSITIFS TACTILES.Si votre appareil dispose d'un écran tactile, notez qu'une réponse optimale est obtenue grâce à de légères pressions effectuées avec le bout du doigt ou à l'aide d'un stylet non métallique. Le recours à un objet métallique ou l'application de fortes pressions risquent d'endommager la surface en verre trempé et d'entraîner l'annulation de la garantie. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter la section « Garantie limitée standard ».

IMPORTANT : Évitez tout contact entre l'écran tactile et d'autres appareils électriques. Les décharges électrostatiques peuvent altérer le fonctionnement de l'écran tactile.

ATTENTION ! Pour éviter d'endommager votre écran tactile, n'utilisez pas d'instrument pointu et n'effectuez pas de pression trop forte avec votre doigt.

Pour consulter la liste complète des centres de réparation disponibles, rendez-vous sur michaelkors.com/access/support.

Trouver un point de vente

Warranty and Repair

For full support details, frequently asked questions, and product quick start guide, please visit: michaelkors.com/access/support

Manufacturer:

Fossil Group, Inc. Headquarters:
901 S Central Expressway
Richardson, Texas 75080
United States of America
Internet Address:
www.fossilgroup.com

European Authorized Representative:

Fossil Europe B.V.
Terborgseweg 138
7005 BD Doetinchem
The Netherlands

Swiss Distributor:

Fossil Switzerland GmbH
Horburgstrasse 105, 4057 Basel
Switzerland

Warranty Information
Standard Limited Warranty

What is covered and for how long?

Fossil Group, Inc. ("Michael Kors") warrants that this Michael Kors product and accessories included in the packaging with the product (the "Product") are free from defects in material and workmanship under normal use for the period commencing upon the date of purchase and continuing for two years.

What is not covered?

Uninterrupted or Error-Free. Michael Kors does not warrant that the operation of the Product will be uninterrupted or error-free. Michael Kors is not responsible for damage arising from failure to follow instructions relating to the Product's use.

Normal Wear and Tear. Periodic maintenance, repair and replacement of parts due to normal wear and tear are excluded from coverage.

Case and Crystal (if applicable). Michael Kors does not warrant cases or crystals.

Bracelet. Michael Kors does not warrant bracelets or straps.

Software. This Limited Warranty does not cover software embedded in the product and the services provided by Michael Kors to owners of the Product. Refer to the license agreement accompanying the software and the Michael Kors services terms of use for details of your rights with respect to their use.

Abuse & Misuse. Defects or damages that result from:

  1. Improper operation, storage, misuse or abuse, accident or neglect, such as physical damage (cracks or scratches, etc.) to the surface of the Product resulting from misuse;
  2. Contact with liquid, water, rain, extreme humidity or heavy perspiration, sand, dirt or the like, extreme heat, or food;
  3. Use of the Product for commercial purposes or subjecting the Product to abnormal usage or conditions; or
  4. Other acts which are not the fault of Michael Kors, are excluded from coverage.

Use of Non-Michael Kors Products. Defects or damage that result from the use of non-Michael Kors branded or certified products, accessories or software or other peripheral equipment are excluded from coverage.

Altered Products. Product with:

  1. Serial numbers or production date codes or other tracking marks that have been removed, altered or obliterated;
  2. Broken seals or that show evidence of tampering or access by non-authorized dealers or repair centers; are excluded from coverage.

Products from Unauthorized Sellers. Products that are not purchased from an authorized Michael Kors retailer are excluded from coverage.

Communications Services. Defects, damages, or the failure of Products due to any communication service or signal you may subscribe to or use with the Products is excluded from coverage.

What are Michael Kors' obligations?

During the applicable warranty period, provided the Product is sent in for service in accordance with the terms of this Limited Warranty, Michael Kors will repair, replace, or refund the purchase price of the Product, at Michael Kors' sole option, without charge. Michael Kors may, at its sole option, use rebuilt, reconditioned, or new parts or components when repairing any Product, or may replace the Product with a rebuilt, reconditioned or new Product. All replaced Products will be warranted for a period equal to the remainder of the original Limited Warranty on the original Product or for ninety (90) days, whichever is longer. All replaced Products, parts, components, boards and equipment shall become the property of Michael Kors. Except to the extent expressly allowed by applicable law, transfer or assignment of this Limited Warranty is prohibited.

What must you do to obtain warranty service?

To obtain service under this Limited Warranty, you must return the Product to an authorized service facility in an adequate container for shipping, accompanied by the sales receipt or comparable proof of sale showing the original date of purchase, the serial number of the Product and the seller's name and address. If Michael Kors determines that any Product is not covered by this Limited Warranty, you must pay for all parts, shipping, and labor charges for the repair or return of such Product.

To find the nearest authorized international service center, please visit michaelkors.com/access/support.

No data, software or applications added to your Product will be reinstalled. You should keep a separate backup copy of any contents of the Product before delivering the Product to Michael Kors for warranty service, as some or all of the contents may be deleted or reformatted during the warranty service.

What are the limits on Michael Kors' liability?

THE FOREGOING WARRANTIES AND REMEDIES ARE EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, TERMS OR CONDITIONS, EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, AS TO ANY MATTER WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ACCURACY, SATISFACTORY QUALITY, TITLE AND NONINFRINGEMENT, ALL OF WHICH ARE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMED BY MICHAEL KORS. MICHAEL KORS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES OR LIABILITIES OF ANY KIND ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SALE OR USE OF THIS PRODUCT, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), STRICT PRODUCT LIABILITY, OR ANY OTHER THEORY, EVEN IF MICHAEL KORS HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES AND EVEN IF ANY LIMITED REMEDY SPECIFIED HEREIN IS DEEMED TO HAVE FAILED OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE. MICHAEL KORS' ENTIRE LIABILITY SHALL BE LIMITED TO REPLACEMENT OR REPAIR OR RETURN OF THE PURCHASE PRICE PAID, AT MICHAEL KORS' SOLE OPTION.

SOME COUNTRIES, STATES OR PROVINCES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR THE LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS AND EXCLUSIONS MAY BE LIMITED IN THEIR APPLICATION TO YOU. WHEN IMPLIED WARRANTIES MAY NOT BE EXCLUDED IN THEIR ENTIRETY, THEY WILL BE LIMITED TO THE DURATION OF THE APPLICABLE WRITTEN LIMITED WARRANTY. THIS WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, YOU MAY HAVE OTHER RIGHTS THAT MAY VARY DEPENDING ON THE LOCAL LAW. YOUR STATUTORY RIGHTS ARE NOT AFFECTED.

MICHAEL KORS MAKES NO WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, STATUTORY OR OTHERWISE, AS TO THE QUALITY, CAPABILITIES, OPERATIONS, PERFORMANCE OR SUITABILITY OF ANY THIRD-PARTY SOFTWARE OR EQUIPMENT USED IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE PRODUCT, OR THE ABILITY TO INTEGRATE ANY SUCH SOFTWARE OR EQUIPMENT WITH THE PRODUCT, WHETHER SUCH THIRD PARTY SOFTWARE OR EQUIPMENT IS INCLUDED WITH THE PRODUCT OR DISTRIBUTED BY MICHAEL KORS OR OTHERWISE. RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE QUALITY, CAPABILITIES, OPERATIONS, PERFORMANCE AND SUITABILITY OF ANY SUCH THIRD-PARTY SOFTWARE OR EQUIPMENT RESTS SOLELY WITH THE USER AND THE DIRECT VENDOR, OWNER OR SUPPLIER OF SUCH THIRD-PARTY SOFTWARE OR EQUIPMENT.

Nothing in the Product instructions or information shall be construed to create an express warranty of any kind with respect to the Products. No agent, employee, dealer, representative or reseller is authorized to modify or extend this Limited Warranty or to make binding representations or claims, whether in advertising, presentations or otherwise, on behalf of Michael Kors regarding the Products or this Limited Warranty. This Limited Warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state or country to country.

FOR AUSTRALIAN CUSTOMERS:
Our goods come with guarantees that cannot be excluded under the Australian Consumer Law. You are entitled to a replacement or refund for a major failure and for compensation for any other reasonably foreseeable loss or damage. You are also entitled to have the goods repaired or replaced if the goods fail to be of acceptable quality and the failure does not amount to a major failure.

Modification of Software
MICHAEL KORS IS NOT LIABLE FOR PERFORMANCE ISSUES OR INCOMPATIBILITIES CAUSED BY YOUR EDITING OF REGISTRY SETTINGS, OR YOUR MODIFICATION OF OPERATING SYSTEM SOFTWARE. USING CUSTOM OPERATING SYSTEM SOFTWARE MAY CAUSE YOUR PRODUCT TO WORK IMPROPERLY.

Charging Dock Operation (For products that come with a charging dock only)
The charging dock is designed for tabletop use. To be compliant with RF exposure guidelines and to avoid interference with implanted medical devices, maintain a distance of at least 15 centimeters (approximately 6 inches) from the charging dock.

Important Safety Instructions

  • Read these instructions.
  • Keep these instructions.
  • Heed all warnings.
  • Follow all instructions.
  • Do not attempt to open, disassemble or tamper with the Product. Substances contained in this Product and/or its battery may damage the environment and/or human health if handled and disposed of improperly.
  • Do not use the Product in circumstances that could cause a dangerous situation, such as using the Product while operating heavy machinery or driving a moving vehicle in a manner that might cause you to take your eyes off the road or become so absorbed in the activity that your ability to concentrate on the act of driving becomes impaired.
  • (If applicable) Do not wear or clean your Product while you are charging it. Always unplug the charger first before cleaning the Product.
  • Do not use abrasive cleaners to clean your Product.
  • Do not place your Product in a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave oven, oven or dryer.
  • Do not expose your Product to extremely high or low temperatures.
  • Do not use your Product in a sauna or steam room.
  • Do not expose your Product to water at high pressure, such as ocean waves or a waterfall.
  • Do not leave your Product in direct sunlight for an extended period of time.
  • Do not leave or use your Product near open flames.
  • Never allow children to play with the product; the small components may be a choking hazard!
  • The Product is not intended for use where the failure of the Product could lead to death, personal injury, or severe environmental damage.

Built-in battery precautions (For products that come with a charging dock only)

  • Do not dispose of your Product in a fire. The battery could explode.
  • Do not attempt to replace your Product's battery. It is built-in and not changeable. The battery should be serviced only by Michael Kors authorized service centers.
  • Charge the battery in accordance with the instructions.
  • Recharge your battery only with Michael Kors-approved chargers that are specifically designed for your Product.
  • Do not attempt to force open the built-in battery.
  • Your Product uses a California Energy Commission battery charger.
  • Batteries (and all electronic equipment) must be recycled or disposed of separately from household waste.

WARNING! Use of non-Michael Kors approved battery or charger may present a risk of fire, explosion, leakage or other hazard. Michael Kors' warranty does not cover damage to the device caused by non-Michael Kors approved batteries and/or chargers.

WARNING! Certain items are fitted with lithium batteries that may contain perchlorate material – special handling may apply. See www.dtsc.ca.gov/hazardouswaste/perchlorate for more information.

Intellectual Property
All Intellectual Property, as defined below, owned by or which is otherwise the property of Michael Kors or its respective suppliers relating to this product, including but not limited to, accessories, parts, or software relating there to (the "Product System"), is proprietary to Michael Kors or its licensors and protected under Federal laws, state laws, and international treaty provisions. Intellectual Property includes, but is not limited to, inventions (patentable or unpatentatble), patents, trade secrets, copyrights, software, computer programs, and related documentation and other works of authorship. You may not infringe or otherwise violate the rights secured by the Intellectual Property. Moreover, you agree that you will not (and will not attempt to) modify, prepare derivative works of, reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble, or otherwise attempt to create source code from the software. No title to or ownership in the Intellectual Property is transferred to you. All applicable rights of the Intellectual Property shall remain with Michael Kors and its licensors and suppliers.

NOTE THE FOLLOWING WHEN USING MICHAEL KORS DISPLAY /TOUCH-SCREEN DEVICES

WARNING REGARDING DISPLAY
The display on your device is made of glass or acrylic and could break if your device is dropped or if it receives significant impact. Do not use if screen is broken or cracked as this could cause injury to you.

WARRANTY DISCLAIMER: PROPER USE OF A TOUCH-SCREEN DEVICE.
If your device has a touch-screen display, please note that a touch-screen responds best to a light touch from the pad of your finger or a non-metallic stylus. Using excessive force or a metallic object when pressing on the touch screen may damage the tempered glass surface and void the warranty. For more information, please refer to the "Standard Limited Warranty."

IMPORTANT! Do not allow the touch-screen to come into contact with other electrical devices. Electrostatic discharges can cause the touch screen to malfunction.

CAUTION! To avoid damaging the touch screen, do not tap it with anything sharp or apply excessive pressure to it with your fingertips.

For a full list of available service centers, please visit: michaelkors.com/access/support

Find Where to Buy